WWW Wednesday (8th June)

Standard

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions :-

1.  What are you currently reading?

2. What did you recently finish reading?

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

 

My answers :

1. What you are you currently reading :-

For the first time in a long time I have 2 books on the go!  On my Kindle at the moment, I am reading ‘The Happiness Project’.

‘Two kids, a career, a good marriage… Gretchen Rubin…had all the boxes ticked – but still felt incomplete. Which is why she devoted a year to trying to get happy…But that’s the nature of The Happiness Project – everyone is different – and by the end of the year I had learned to change my life by finding more happiness in it…’

  A group of my us on Facebook are currently each doing our own Happiness Projects.  As I have only just started reading the book, I am yet to start mine and I think that I will be starting my project in July.  Please come and find us on Facebook, the group is called ‘Happiness Project – Philofaxy Fans’.  (I would of posted a link but I am currently on a 1 week self imposed ban of logging into Facebook!)  I am reading this book at night as it is on Kindle and therefore easier todo!

The paperback or day time book I am reading is ‘365 Thank Yous’

An inspiring, true story about how a simple, old-fashioned act – writing thank-you notes – led a hopeless, angry, middle-aged man out of despair and into a wonderful life.

I am really enjoying this book.  I don’t get to read it everyday, but it is in my handbag should I have  a chance.  It really is an eye opener and makes you realise that you actually don’t say thank often enough!  Well worth a read!

2. What did you recently finish reading?

 I LOVED THIS BOOK!

I have read every book in this series and this is the current one, Number 12.  It was well written, easy to read and completely enjoyable!  I can’t wait to see where this story is going and read Number 13 when or if it comes out!

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

 I have already read this book once, but as I have joint a Facebook Group in conjunction with my Philofaxy friends, we are going to be reading it again and then help each other to organise our control journals.  I did enjoy this book and I can’t wait to read it again, as I think it is one of those books that you will get something from it each time you read it!  I have actually ordered her other book called Body Clutter, and very well may read the 2 at the same time!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday (8th June) | Kindle Digest

Leave a Reply

