WWW Wednesday (11th May)

Standard

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions :

  1. What you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers :

1.  What are you currently reading?


The Saturday Big Tent Wedding Party  The 12th book in the series and I have enjoyed each and every one of the previous 11 so I can’t wait to get stuck into this one!  I have only just started it, so too soon to pass any judgement on it!

2.  What did you recently finish reading?

Hello Mum (Quick Reads) This was a quick read given to me by the local library, and at first I did not like the sound of it, however once I started, I found it hard to put down.   Thoroughly enjoyed it, it is the story of a black teenage boy who is killed and he writes a letter to his Mum, telling her about his life, the part which she never knew about.  Very enjoyable!

3.  What do you think you’ll read next?

The Happiness Project  I have heard so many good things about this book that I definitely want to read this next and find out for myself what all the hype is about!

4 responses »

  1. What you currently reading? The New Abs Diet by David Zinczenko. Of course, one needs a new Filofax to track all the nuances of their latest fad diet. 😉

    What did you recently finish reading? Shamefully, I haven’t finished a book yet this year. 😦

    What do you think you’ll read next?
    The Happiness Project. I bought this book last year and never even opened the cover!

  2. I really enjoyed the Happiness Project. I hope you get a chance to read it soon so we can ‘discuss’ it (maybe on twitter?)!

  3. Oooh, fun! Let’s see:

    Currently reading: Inside of a Dog by Alexandra Horowitz

    Just Finished: The Graduate by Charles Webb

    Next in Line: You Better Not Cry by Augusten Burroughs

    I’ve got to check out your “just finished” it looks amazing! I also suppose I should jump on the Happiness Project bandwagon one of these days!

  4. Just finished othello, currently on as you like it and I want to read something fun after the exams so I will look at the bestsellers list.

Leave a Reply

