WWW Wednesday (Apr 13th)

Standard

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions :

  1. What you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers :

1.  What are you currently reading?

"Vegetarian Times" Vegetarian Beginner's Guide I have just started this book and whilst I am not finding it a light read, it wouldn’t be would it, I am actually enjoying it and finding it very interesting.  I am going a bit slower with this book, I guess because I am marking information that I want to come back to when I have finished it.

It is really interesting to read about vegetarianism and I am looking forward to embarking on that journey in the near future!

2.  What did you recently finish reading?

Confessions of a Bad Mother: In the aisle by the chill cabinet no-one can hear you scream I loved this book!  It was so easy to read and get back into when put down after a break!  It was light hearted, funny, honest and bang on the money!

I would recommend this to anyone who has children or is thinking of having kids and realise that most mothers, even those that make it look easy, are struggling and it is fine to do so, some days you will feel like a bad mother but the chances are you are doing great!

3.  What do you think you’ll read next?

The Kind Diet: A Simple Guide to Feeling Great, Losing Weight, and Saving the Planet I am hoping that this book arrives today from Amazon, as this is meant to have a very good step by step plan in it to becoming vegetarian.  So I am looking forward to reading it and seeing what they recommend to do!

One response »

  1. 1. Currently re-reading Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck (teaching it!.

    2. Recently finished The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin (corresponding Filo is in process).

    3. Intending to read Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. It’s a hefty one.

Leave a Reply

