The great Filofax reveal part 2 – The setup!

Standard

Wow, a setup done so quickly after receiving my wonderful Finchley Personal in Imperial Purple.

See yesterday’s post if you haven’t already read it!

Yes, well this setup was easy!  As I am already sorted for 2011, and my diary is working pretty well for me, I decided……………………………………………….

to wrap it up for Christmas Day!

Yes, that is right, I have wrapped it up ready to be put under the Christmas tree this year, for me to open, and I can’t wait!

I would love to start using it now, but what is the point of giving yourself challenges with rewards if you are just going to cheat at them!

Are you surprised?  Did you think I would of started using it?  Will my resolve hold out till Dec 25?  You can bet your bottom dollar it will!

Oh there will be another reveal tomorrow of something else quite exciting!

13 responses »

    • LOL! I had to do it, because in reality I was only expecting to use it in 2012, and I really want to succeed at my challenge!

  1. WOW! You are amazing!! I’m in total awe of your strength and commitment; in fact you’ve just become my new hero!!!

    • LOL! I just need to make sure I succeed, and having it unwrapped, I’d have used it, and that is not the plan!

  2. I agree with your thoughts here and I actually love your blog! I’ve bookmarked it so that I can come back & read more in the future. Your post is very interesting. I’ve read your blog for few days now and I trully enjoy your blog. Thank you for your great work!

  3. You are a much better person that I am! Congrats on the lovely Finchley and, more importantly, your astounding will power!

  4. That is gorgeous! I bet you are looking forward to Christmas this year already!! :oD

    I blame you for my recent Filofax addiction you know, i have just bought two new ones to replace the orange furry one i have had for 14 years and am enjoying getting them set up. I’ve an A5 Domino on it’s way for home and i picked up a pretty black with pink roses Personal size for my bag. I even splashed out on some Frixion .5 point pens after i read about them here! You’re a norty enabler! LOL

Leave a Reply

