WWW Wednesdays (Mar30)

Standard

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions :

  1. What you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers :

1.  What are you currently reading?

I always check out my local charity shop for any good books, and this one just caught my eye!  The first sentence on the back says ‘Do you feel that other mothers are ‘doing it properly’ while you’re getting it All Wrong?’  That really hit home with me as I am not a maternal person at all, but I love my son dearly and he truly is the best thing to have ever happened to me, but if you ask me do I want any more, the answer is always No!  I have always felt, that whilst my son is happy, grounded, loved, wants for nothing, is showered with affection, I am not a Mumsy Mummy, in that I don’t sit for hours playing on the floor with him, etc, etc!  But he is certainly not neglected!  Before all the Mummy’s out there start jumping up and down!

So when I read that I just had to read the book!  I started it on the 28th Mar and am about a quarter of the way through already.  I am loving it.  Again it is an easy read, with light, funny humour, which has had me laughing out loud in parts.

I don’t think this will take me long to read, and I love books like this that grip from page 1 and just suck you in!

2.  What did you recently finish reading?

Finished this book at midnight on Saturday 26th Mar.  I couldn’t sleep and I knew I had just 4% of my book left, and decided to finish it!

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS BOOK!

Second time to have read it and loved it just as much if not more than the first!

See my last WWW for details on it, which can be found here :

https://shazzastitching.wordpress.com/2011/03/23/www-wednesdays-mar-23/

3.  What do you think you’ll read next?

I was meant to start this book when I had finished Dietgirl, however as I had just read that on my iTouch Kindle App, for some strange reason I really wanted to read a paper book, I guess to see how it compares and if I read faster on iTouch or paper!  Jury is still out on that one by the way!  However this shall be my next book to read, as it is a story based on Zimbabwe, a country very close to my heart!

Leave a Reply

