Filofax setup 3mths on………………….

Standard

I am now 3 months on from original setup of my Filofax and so far it seems to be going really well!

In case you had forgotten, my 2011 setup was in a Personal Raspberry Metropol with the Day Timer Flavia page per day lay out!

So how has my current setup been working for me?  I have to say, remarkably well!

The front of the binder, stores my stamps, business cards, passport photos and general pieces of papers that I need to keep!

The right hand side has the plastic cover, then a rough printout of how my days unfold along with a picture of my son.

I try and keep 6 months worth of the diary in the Filofax, the previous month, current month and 4 future months!  The layout is the page per day one :-

This is the page per day layout and it seems to be working well for me.  I do sometimes think I would like day on 2 page layouts, but then I think I would have too much space!  I love seeing my days really full!  So I shall carry on using this layout a bit longer, like 9mths longer!  The one thing I really am missing is my weekly layout view, but I just can’t justify writing things in 2 places!

I then have a month on 2 page layout.  I started using this to list my day in 6 words, but then in March I have decided to try and see if it would working putting my appoints that are happening during the month in.  So far so good!  I do like being able to see my month in full!

I then go into the coloured tabs section.

Green Section contains :

– all my to do’s both short and long term

– 101 things in 1001 days lists

– cross stitch work in progress’s relating to my Crazy January Challenge

– project WIP’s that need to be completed in 2011

– list of all books that need to be read

Yellow section houses :

– all my wants!

– Amazon wish list

– photos that want to be printed out

– my yearly budget

Blue section houses all website I want to check and any notes I may write out when reading a magazine!

Pink section houses :

– details I want to blog about

It then goes into the A – Z section.

Whilst I keep all contacts in here, of course, I also store things like my families vacation details, list of books for sale on Amazon, tube station maps, and general information details that I need to keep!

I hope you have found this interesting?  I am well on my way to reaching my goal of using the same layout for the entire year!  Fingers crossed it continues as well, so I can get my reward in Dec ’11!

5 responses »

  1. Thank you for sharing your successes with this set-up! 3 months down and 9 until your reward. What is your dream Filo that is the goal for you?

    I love that Raspberry Metropol–so pretty. And, learning about your organization of the dear Filo helps me as I tweak and fiddle with mine.
    One last thing–I really like the Flavia 1ppd. Hmmn…thinking about what is not working in my Malden…

    Thanks again!

    • Certainly shall be resisting! Need to complete my challenge before I buy it, but will be admiring it on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

