Almost end of Jan!

Standard

Can’t quite believe that the end of January is next week!  2011 seems to be going as fast as 2010, if not quicker!

2011 seems to have started well.  Things are busy with work and personal life and I am enjoying both.

After the busyness of Christmas and festive season it was so nice to get back into a routine.  Luke is back at nursery 4 mornings a week, with his swimming taking place on a Friday and Little Kickers on a Saturday.  The child has a busier diary than me!

He is growing so much now, and talks, and talks and talks, and if I haven’t mentioned it talks!  But he is at such a wonderful age and I am really enjoying watching him grow and develop!

His current obsession is Disney Cars followed by Toy Story! So when in Toys R Us the other day, guess what I found?

Yes it is a Lightning McQueen car for kiddies!  How cool!  Needless to say it is still in the shop, but oh boy how I wanted to buy it! LOL!

Luke is already planning his birthday party, which I have to say is in May, but he has already told me he wants a Cars cake and decorations and toys!  How can he demand, he is only 2 and a half! LOL!

January also see us book a holiday!  How exciting we are off to Disneyland Paris in the near future, and can’t wait.  To see Luke’s face with all the Disney characters is just going to be priceless!  Talking holidays my family are booked to go on a wonderful trip to the States and I am so jealous.  They are going to have an awesome time!  Best of all they may be getting me my custom made Rickshaw Bag whilst in San Francisco, how cool is that!

So far my resolutions are being stuck to.  I am saving my pennies and am trying to read more!

I will be doing an updated post on my Filofax usage when I get a minute.

In the meantime here are some pictures of my January so far :

Luke spent a day with Grandma and came home with this mass of cupcakes, which he proudly told us for the next few days he made for us!

Luke enjoying the space in Mummy’s office!

Luke playing with play dough after a day at nursery!

Exhausted after a day at nursery.  Like the slippers?

One other big thing we did in Jan was Operation Room change!  What you may ask?  Well we moved Luke into my old office, Simon into Luke’s old room for his office and then the downstairs office became all mine!  Happy or what?!?!?!?  Took a whole day but so totally worth it!

January has been good and I just hope and pray that the rest of the year continues the same way!

 

Leave a Reply

