Christmas Stocking

Standard

Suffolk Sewing School recently held a Christmas Stocking making day, and I was thrilled to be able to attend.  I have always wanted to be able to make my own Christmas Stockings and when Luke came along I was even more determined to learn, as I wanted to make sure he had one!

My first attempt was this :-

It was a preprinted panel that I just had to cut out and line and add backing to.  Not too hard really!

So now I was about to make a stocking from scratch, exciting stuff!  The result :-

This is the front, I just need to add the hook to hang it from.

Yes I did appliqué the letters myself, so proud!  And the back, you ask?

I did quilt a few of the trees so they become anchor points, but overall I am really happy with it!  For a first attempt!

Thank you Ann!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Christmas Stocking « Shazza's Blog! -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

