My baby is almost 2!

Standard

I can’t believe that Luke turns 2 next week!  The years are just flying by and every day he becomes even more adorable than the day before!

I never thought I would feel like this, but being a mother, truly is the old cliche of the best job in the world!  I have a little person who loves me unconditionally and whilst sometimes he doesn’t want to come to Mummy and he doesn’t want Mummy cuddles and kisses, but when he does it makes them all the more special!

The terrible twos hit at about 18mths, and whilst he is not as bad some children, for him, he is terrible!  We are learning to deal with them, and it is really just about setting boundaries that he understands and gets to learn.  I guess as adults if we get frustrated we shout, scream, swear or sulk!  For a 2 yr old he doesn’t quite know those feelings yet and so his tantrums, sulks, cries are his way of expressing it!

Luke is certainly turning into a lovely little boy and for that I am grateful!  He really is not a difficult child, and likes nothing more than to watch his favorite tv shows, read his books, play with Thomas the Tank Engine (thanks Mum and Dad for that!) or his Roary car’s!

His vocabulary and understanding of words grows every day and the things he says are just too funny!  I must have the only 2 yr old, who shouts out Mama Mia, not because I have been playing ABBA songs, but because Bella in Fireman Sam keeps saying it!

We are currently going through a Twinkle Twinkle Little Star phase, where he can sing the whole song, but some of the words are not right, but you know what he means!  It is just to cute!

So to my adorable son, I can’t believe you are almost 2 and have loved the last 2yrs of being your Mummy and can’t wait to see what the future years bring us!

Leave a Reply

