Fabric

Standard

I have been on a little bit of  a fabric splurge recently.  Only because I came across the most adorable fabric to make my son a quilt and just could not let it pass.

The first is Jolly Jungle by Makower UK.  There is a huge variety of designs, but these are just a few I chose :

Potential border fabric

Potential border

Corner panels

Cot quilt panel.

Potential fabric layout.

So what do you think?  How adorable is this material?  I think it will make an awesome quilt for Luke, if he doesn’t like it, it will be an awesome lap quilt for Mummy!!!

The next fabric I bought,  again, this I could not resist, only because it was all on sale and great prices, is Thomas the Tank Engine!  Luke is TTTE mad at the moment, so I thought a nice quilt and cushion would make his day!  He maybe alot older and out of the TTTE phase by the time he gets it, but lets hope not!  Anyway, here it is :

Cot quilt panel.

Cushion cover.

There are a few more items in the TTTE range I would like to get but that is on hold till I actually know what I am going to do with it all!

Leave a Reply

