Quick craft update!

Standard

My fabric arrived yesterday and I am thrilled!

The package!

The pile of fabric!

A very good friend added a metre of this to my order, so this is not in my stash.  Pity as it really is gorgeous in real life, although not sure I would ever actually wear something made from it!

Here is the first lot of material with the pattern I am thinking of making out of it! It is a cotton fabric and feels really soft!

Next we have a viscose mix, which will hopefully one day be the maxi dress pattern you see resting on it!

Another cotton fabric, but not sure, skirt or dress!   It is rather see through so will need to be lined, any suggestions?

Just a little pin cushion that has been in my to do pile for ages, finally finished it this weekend!  Not perfect but I think it is cute!

Here are some vintage fabrics from Cath Kidston that I won on Ebay.  They are just small squares but I can do some patchwork with them!

Leave a comment