Birthday Lunch!

Standard

Today my brother officially turns 40!  I can’t believe it, where have the years gone!  It brings it more into perspective when I realise he was 28 when we left Zimbabwe, that seems years ago, and I guess it is!

As we aren’t able to share his birthday with him this weekend, we went up last weekend and spent time with him and my parents!  I love family time, just so important to me!

Anyway we went to a wonderful old mill that had been converted to a restaurant, and for a change I actually photographed my meal!

This was Luke’s fish and chips with mushy peas!!!!  Rather posh for kiddies menu!  Pity he came down with a temperature and actually never got to eat any!

This was my starter, liver pate and melba toast!  Scrummy!

Roast Beef with all the trimmings!  Check the size of the yorkshire pud!

Finally the dessert, treacle pudding with an orange custard!  This had to have been THE best pudding I have had for ages!

So after taking pictures of the food, I actually forgot to take pictures of the setting! LOL!

It was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

