Baking

Standard

Today, I got the urge to be a domestic goddess and actually bake some biscuits and a cake.

So first of all I made some flapjacks, that actually turned out rather scrummy, and oh so easy to do!

Now I could go through and post pictures of all the different steps and I did think of that but really you just want to see the finished product and so here it is!

Next was my chocolate cake, and I have to be honest here when I say I cheat and get the mixture out the box and just add the oil, water and eggs!  One day I will make one from scratch, I am just waiting for Mom to share that family recipe!  Here is my cake!

There I was thinking I had photographed it all iced and I hadn’t and now it has been cut into, so gonna have to settle with this picture instead!   Sorry!

I really enjoyed my backing session today and I am hoping to try and get a bit more baking done in the future!  So much nicer than shop bought!

One response »

Leave a Reply

