Diss Quilt Show

Standard

Today I drove out to Diss to see the Quilt Show.  I was not sure what to expect, but I can honestly say I was certainly NOT disappointed!!  I never shopped except for a christmas stocking kit I bought for Luke, which I need to make up!  Yes another christmas project!

The quilts on display were absolutely gorgeous, and I now realised, that whilst I think everyone was lovely in its own way, there is certainly a style I prefer!  Here are some pictures of what I took today!

P1030273 P1030278 P1030287

P1030307 P1030280 P1030293

 

These are just a few!  I came back totally inspired to create!  The knowledge that was available was awesome.  A very kind lady explained hexagons to me, how to cut and sew and the secretary of the club spent a good amount of time talking to me, for which I am totally grateful!

Thaank you for the wonderful day!

Next weekend, I am hoping to attend the Quilt Festival in Linton!

Leave a Reply

