New craft learnt…………..

Standard

Patchwork and Quilting!!!

After many years of toying with the idea of learning patchwork and quilting, and what I would use it for, I got that chance to attend a beginners course, close to home, at a lovely shop called East Coast Quilting,

http://www.eastcoastquilting.co.uk/

I absolutely loved the course, and whilst I never got to actually finish the quilt, I only have the quilting and binding to do and it is done!  So here is my work so far :

P1030263 My fabric selection, the floral squares is my main theme, the pink and green are for the 3.5″ squares, the teal checked is for the borders and the solid teal is for the backing!

P1030265 My 6.5″ and 3.5″ squares all cut and ready to be assembled!

P1030266 All the squares from another angle!

P1030267 3.5″ squares assembled into 6″ squares!

P1030269 The quilt so far!  I am thrilled how it has all come together!  I have just the quilting and binding to do and it is done!

I am sure this will not be the last and rather the first of many!

One response »

Leave a Reply

