Holiday project update!

Standard

I took the opportunity whilst on holiday to try some different crochet projects, whilst also working on some of my knitting projects!  This is what I managed to achieve :-

P1030064 Project Name : Bainbridge Scarf :: Yarn – Louisa Harding Grace Silk and Wool

P1030065 Project Name – Toasty Snood :: Yarn – Jaegar Extra Fine Merino DK

P1030066 This is a sample of the Crochet Bag made by Attic24.  I was using some scrap yarn I have to make sure I get the concept before starting the actual project, although I am liking these colours together!

P1030070 This is a pot holder I made with some left over Rowan Handknit Cotton DK.  It was really easy to do and only took 2 nights.  Could probably do one in a day if I sat at it!  Am liking small projects!

P1030073 P1030074 I have always wanted to be able to crochet the Ripple pattern but for some reason have never been able to get my head round it!  That was until I found the instructions on Attic24’s blog!  The women is a god!!!!  Voila, my ripple sample, am totaly psyched to make a whole blanket!!!!

I also managed to weave in the ends of a few of my granny squares, but still have about 3 to do!  I think I will make a point of weaving in ends at the end of each square rather than leaving till the end!

So craft update – done!

One response »

Leave a Reply

