Craft update.

Standard

I have been doing quite a bit of knitting over the last few weeks, on various different projects! 

I managed to get some 9″ circulars in 2.5mm size for socks, which I just love from Hiya Hiya, so am currently trying socks on them!  I am currently knitting the Pea Sock on them, but not doing the pea pattern!

Apr 30th '09 I have done alot more since this picture was taken!

Next on my needles is Fetchings from Knitty.com Apr 30th '09  I am really enjoying knitting these and not finding the cable as hard as I thought!  These are knitted using Debbie Bliss Rialto Aran and is just lovely to knit with!

Fuzzy Feet are going well, I have done one and have started the second one! P1020783  These are oversized as when they are both done, I will then throw them in the washing machine with a pair of jeans and felt them, so they shrink, to the right size!  That is the theory anyway!  The yarn used for these is Cascade 220 Quatro and is a joy to knit with!

Glace is going well, once my mother, bless her, sorted out my mistake for me!  What would we do without our mothers! Galce 180409 I really need to update my photos as I am now on the second side, about the add all the stitches together to start the back!  Yarn used :- Jaegar Extra Fine Merino Aran.

I knitted a Pidgy Podge as well, that was really quick and easy, but used up some I otherwise would never use! P1020789 Sirdar Bigga

I have bought some yarn recently, but all have been for projects in mind, so watch this blog.

I also have Bainbridge Scarf on my needles but not got round to photographing it yet!

Leave a Reply

