Has it really been almost a month

Standard

since my last post?  Oh my goodness!

So where exactly did March go?  If anyone saw it, please advise, as I seemed to have lost mine!  I think I may just update with photos as that will be easier!

p1020495 Luke finally got his first proper haircut, which just made him look so much older!  My little boy is growing up and is almost 11mths!

p1020500 My mom lovingly sewed up Luke’s jumper for me.  Believe it or not it does fit him, and he wears it back to front, as the v is meant to be the back but I let him wear it as a v-neck!

p1020503 I have been trying to do a bit of crochet and knitting and I have made loads of progress but have not taken pictures!  This is my first flora from Natural Dye Studio I am making, but need to speak to Amanda to make sure I am joining them correctly!

I have done other samples of different stitches which has been good fun.  I am currently also making a dishcloth with crochet, and am knitting Glace from Rowan.  That is coming along alot better than I ever thought and am really loving knitting it!  Cross stitch is not something I have been able to do due to a certain little boy!

So April, well we are going away for Easter on a boat with my parents and brother and am really looking forward to it.  A bit nervous I have to admit with Luke but it should be really good fun! 

Simon and I celebrate 2yrs on married life in April as well.  Although we are not doing anything special for it, but that is ok!

What else…………not sure really, so I won’t babble on, but hopefully will have some lovely pictures to post after our Easter Weekend away!

Leave a Reply

