Crochet

Standard

Well I have finally managed to get to grips with crochet, after I don’t know how many courses, books, examples etc!

Have to say an enourmous thank you to Amanda at Natural Dye Studio for her granny square pattern.  It is the only one I have read that bamm, square produced!

p1020378 Not the best colour combination but it was a practice one!

So I have now started a blanket for Luke in Blues.   I thought I would do 4 x 12″ granny squares and then join them all together and crochet round them!  So watch this space!  This is what I have managed to do today so far :-

p10203861

2 responses »

  1. Nice work, I don’t know how to do granny squares yet, but I’m learning! I love that shade of blue as well. Good luck with your blanket project, I’ll be following for the results!

Leave a Reply

