Last post of 2008!

Standard

I have to admit, I can’t quite believe that tomorrow is 2009!  Not sure where 2008 has gone, it seems to have flown by!  So what will my last post in 2008 cover?

Last night I spent about 4hrs compiling my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days.  I thought it would be easy but once having started and really thinking about it, it certainly was not!  I ended up leaving a few blank but I thought I could fill those in during the year as more things come to me!

Since my last post, I have not done too much!  We are currently looking for a new pushchair/stroller for Luke.  Who’d have thought it would be so hard!

Craft wise, I decided to cover a box that one of Luke’s Christmas presents came in, to use as a toy storage box!  I have to say a huge thank you to my friend Cheryl for her hints and advice on doing this, greatly appreciated!

p1020316 The box before I attacked it!

p1020318 The fabric I chose, it is a colourful safari theme, the picture does not do it justic!

p1020324 The final covered box!  I am rather chuffed with it, to be honest!  And again the picture is not great, as I took it this evening as I wanted to post it before the New Year!

So what else have I been doing?  I finally finished the preparation of the afghan fabric!  It does look rather untidy but I will be tidying it up after all squares are stitched! dec-28th-08-2  And I have finally started it, not alot done but it is start! dec-30th-08  dec-30th-08-1

I have done a little bit more on The Watering Hole, but not as much as I would of liked! dec-28th-08

Finally after 4 attempts I am enjoying reading The Friday Night Knitting Group book.  Yes it has taken 4 goes to get into it, but now I have it is great!

Well to all my Blog followers, friends and family I wish you a very Happy New Year and all the best for 2009!

Leave a Reply

