Christmas 2008

Standard

This year Christmas, was always going to be special with it being Luke’s first.  However I have to say I think next year will be even better when he gets a better understanding of it, and can appreciate his presents more. 

My family came down on Christmas Eve and stayed through to the 27th which was lovely.  It was great for them to be able to spend so much time with Luke.  Luke loved having people round the house and was not too phased by it.  He was so well behaved it was great!

Christmas presents we in abundance and Luke got well and truley spoilt!  As for my, well I got what I wanted which was great!  I never got a lot of crafty stuff, as I have so much stock (lol) of things, I really need to work through it all I think before I get anymore!  But saying that there are some cross stitch kits out there that may just make their way onto my birthday present list!  I got a new Kipling Bag which is great, some shoes, perfume, other bits and bobs and 4 magazine subscriptions!  So I was very happy!

Luke’s present list is alot larger, but at least most will last him till he is at least 3yrs old!  So he will get lots of use out of them!

My brother and I cooked Christmas lunch and we had a lovely meal and overall a lovely day!  So roll on 2009!

img_10181 Luke in his Christmas Eve bib!

img_1022 Christmas day before Mummy put me in a crazy Santa outfit!

img_1050 Last one!

Leave a Reply

