Life update!

Standard

Wow, time goes even quicker when you have a baby! LOL!  Luke is now 5wks 3days old and weighing in at a whopping 11lbs 11ozs!!!  Mommy is keeping him well fed!  But he is doing wonderfully and that is the man thing!

Life is starting to get back to some sort of normality now, well as normal as it can do with a baby.

Luckily we are getting a routine going which is great, and suits me far better!

I have even managed to take my knitting out the cupboard, which is a step in the right direction, just need to actually knit some of it! LOL!  I am hoping this weekend, to try and get some crafting done, so we shall see.  I really want to press on with the birth sampler, otherwise he will 18 and still not got it!

No plans at the moment for the weekend, really!  I have aims, do they count?

1. read some of my book

2. do some cross stitch

3. try and knit a few rows!

4. make some scrummy dinners from scratch rather than ready meals!

I think 4 is more than enough to attempt!

Hopefully will post an update on Sunday on how those 4 went!

Oh and I got 2 new nintendo games today, which I am just dying to get stuck into! Cooking Guide and My Health Coach!  So actually it is 6 aims for the weekend, as want to work through both of them as well!

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

