Sock Course – 29.09.07

Standard

I finally managed to attend a Sock Course and how much did I enjoy it!!!!!!

Loads, it was just fantastic!

Ok so the picture does not really resemble a sock, but at least I have managed to practice all the techniques needed, to create one!

I managed the cast on, heel shaping, picking up stitches, and then toe grafting!

We used 4mm DPN’s with DK wool and it was great. So I am off to start a pair in DK to see how I get on before I resort back to the normal sock yarn and smaller DPN’s so watch this space for a finished pair!


2 responses »

Leave a Reply

