Christmas Around the World Swap Questionnaire

Standard

So here are the answers to my questions!

Are you religious? I don’t attend church except for wedding, funerals and christenings. I did also get married in Church in White, but I don’t read the bible. So sort of!

How long have you been knitting? 1 yr

Would you consider yourself a Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced? Beginner / Intermediate. I say that because I have been able to make shawls, but struggle with socks!

Do you have any other hobbies besides knitting? Cross stitch, reading, cooking, golf,

Favorite color(s)? Pink, violet, lilac,

Do you collect anything? Yarn and cross stitch kits! LOL!

Are you allergic to any fibers or animals? allergic to Bees!

Do you have any pets? No

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate? Tea, Hot Chocolate only if it comes with whipped cream and marshmallows!

Cookies or Sweets? Cookies

Do you knit socks? I am currently learning and attending a course on 29th Sept, so hoping to conquer!

If not socks then what? (tell us about your favorite knits) Anything, dishcloths, shawls,

Do you put up a Christmas tree? If I am at home for Christmas then yes we do

If not then what do you do? If away from home, we still go out for Christmas meal!

Favorite holiday treats? Mince pies!

Favorite holiday smells? Open fires

Do you celebrate Christmas in a traditional or unconventional way? When possible I like to celebrate Christmas with family, getting up, opening presents, having lunch (probably at a restaurant) coming home and chilling with everyone.

What are your favorite holiday traditions? Don’t have any.

Finish the sentence: “For me Christmas is all about….” Family, friends and giving!

If you were a Christmas ornament you would be…….? an angel

What was your favorite gift you’ve ever received? I have loved all my gifts so not sure I have a favourite.

Or given? N/A

When do you start your Christmas? I start shopping in November time, but planning what I am going to do and where I am going to go and what I need to make, around Sept / Oct time.

Do you send Christmas cards? Yes

Do you make them or buy them? Sometimes make, sometimes buy

What is your favorite Christmas dish? Brandy pudding

Carolers are at your door. What do you do? Listen to them and give them money

When do you open presents? Christmas eve or Christmas morning? Christmas morning

Do you celebrate with family or friends or both? Family

This was great fun! Good questions!

3 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for sharing Sharon! I love hot chocolate with whipped cream and marshmallows too 🙂 The more of each, the better! Hope you’re enjoying the swap so far and thanks for filling out your questionnaire!

  2. Your Forest Canopy’s lovely Shazza! I love that pattern, it just suits so many yarns, and is quick and easy. I love your choice of colour! Well done!

  3. Hi, Shazza. I just popped by to read your blog and noticed we are both doing Christmas around the world swap. Hope you have fun.
    Your FC looks great.

Leave a Reply

