Odds and ends

Standard

I bought myself some new books this week.

The One-skein Wonders I thought would be a great idea to get some Christmas present ideas. Great buy. There is loads of stuff I will make out of it! Have already bought myself some Rowan Kidsilk Haze to try a scarf and shawl. If they turn out well, they will be given to a family member!
There is also a great set in there with a facecloth, soap holder and mitten and thought how cool for the family, so I think I will be making a few of those sets!!!!!

The other two books, The Great American Afghan and The Great American Aran Afghan, are wonderful pattern books on two afghans that featured in Knitters Magazine and now they have put the patterns together in one book. Not sure when I will ever get them done, but great to have! There is a knitalong started on Angel Yarns for the Aran one, so you never know, one day I may join it!

Finally sewn these up! I am going to be giving them away to the local baby unit when I have made more. Not sure I am happy with the mittens because although I followed the pattern they look more like arm warmers than mittens!

My cross stitch update. Not done alot of this recently, but hoping to get back into it again! Need to rotate my projects!

Currently on my needles I have :

2 pairs of socks
1 cozy shrug
1 forest canopy shawl
1 dishcloth
1 premature baby jersey

Leave a Reply

