Been that long!

Standard

I can not believe my last post was 25th Feb! Sorry! Well we are now the 4th March and things are moving on well!

So updates!

Wedding – not much to update really. We had our first banns read this morning, and that went off fine with no hitches! Just 2 more to go and we can then officially get married in church! We are at 1 month 1 week and 3 days I think now, can not believe it! Nothing has really progressed since last post!

Knitting – I am yet to stitch up my mittens and baby hat, and I must really get it done! I made myself an Ipod cover today, which I will hopefully post a piccie of tomorrow! Very plain and simple but I like it and it saved me about 25 quid! Which is £25 more to spend on yarn!

The baby’s jacket is coming on well, I have done the back and am on row 77 of the left front. Need to get to 85 then I can start shaping the collar. It is a very easy knit and does not take too much thought! Just as well really!

Forest Canopy Shawl – I have started a knit-a-long on the Angel Yarns forum for beginners to lace knitting and we are each knitting one. So far it is coming on well, the thread! As for the actual shawl, I stitched some and have frogged it and need to start again but am waiting for my new needles to arrive which should be this week, then I can get really stuck in!

Talking about shawls, I have also bought the pattern for the Leaf Lace Shawl and Pi Shawl, and really want to start them as well! But I am holding off as I am going to buy my yarn for them from Stitch ‘n Craft on the 24th!

Went to knitting group on Thursday and that was great. Such a lovely bunch of people, I just love going so much!

So that is my knitting update!

Cross stitch – not really been doing any recently, which is naughty but I am just loving my knitting! I will get back to it one of these days!

So week ahead – gym on Mon and Fri with personal trainer, need to get another 2 sessions in there on my own! I also need to get on the sunbed again, and just generally work through things! Busy but can’t really pin point on what yet! LOL!

So this is my post for tonight, will try and get some piccies posted tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

