Update on my weekend!

Standard

Weekend was great!

Saturday, we went and ordered our wedding rings, which is great, as I got exactly what I wanted! We then went and sorted out Si’s outfit so that is all booked and the rest of the men go on the 17th Mar to get measured! Huge relief that that is all sorted now! Si then went to football and I sat home and watched ‘The Break Up’ on Sky and sorted out my threads and started to do some cross stitch.

Calendar of lions update – May backstitch is done, finished off Dec including backstitch and started on Jan.

Sunday – my parents and brother came to visit. But before they arrived Si and I met his sister at a local wedding fair! Very productive as I may have found the wedding jewellery for the bridesmaids so going to have another look at that on Wednesday night. My family then arrived so off to town we went. They decided to buy us most of our dinner set for a wedding presents, which is just so fantastic of them! So they bought everything that was in a set of 6 and added some! So very grateful to them. Went and had lunch in town and they set off back home at about 4pm

I spent the rest of the afternoon tidying my office, as my 6 month clear out was due!

We then spent the evening doing our wedding list at John Lewis online!

So busy weekend but very nice!

Next weekend we are off to sample some dishes to select our wedding breakfast, so have Si’s parents joining us for that!

This week is rather busy as well, off to see the photographer tomorrow night to confirm the package we want, then having to be in Peterborough on Thursday to go outfit shopping with my mom for the wedding. Wednesday we are taking our nephew to get measured for clothing for the wedding as we are dressing him up! In between all that I have gym, my nails need to be done, and an appointment with the beautician to discuss my wedding requirements! So busy week but looking forward to it!

I now see how or why brides suffer from post wedding depression! The last 2/3 months are so busy then you go on honeymoon and come home to calm! Bamm depression!

Oh and we paid the balance on our honeymoon, which is great, very excited about that!

Will hopefully post some x-stitching and knitting piccies soon!

Have a good week and thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

