Ipswich Stitch ‘n Bitch

Standard

Went to my first S ‘n B meeting last night and really enjoyed it. We met in a local cafe, from 8 -10pm and just knitted and chatted and it was lovely! I will certainly be going back.

The one thing that really struck me, was the age difference between my cross stitch club and the knitting group. My cross stitch club has far more mature ladies, where as the knitting club, are all around my age, which is great!

Each lady brought her current project, and there was even a man there! Shock, horror but great to see, well done him! and his knitting was fantastic, so good!

One lady has offered to teach me to crochet, so will take my stuff with me next time. I bought some more yarn and needles yesterday to make another scarf, looking forward to its arrival!

So next meeting, 9th Nov and I will be there!!!!

Leave a Reply

