Centre Parcs – Bank Holiday weekend

Standard

Well we have finally as a family gone to Centre Parcs, something I have wanted to do for ages, just to see what it is like! I had visions of a Butlins kind of affair, or rather the start to Dirty Dancing when they arrive at the holiday resort! I was mistaken!!!!

I actually enjoyed it!!! There are a couple of things I would do differently though : –

1. better accomodation
2. go when you have kiddies that can do the stuff with you, great bonding experiences

We did an outdoor challenge course which was interesting to say the least, and my brother and I did the indoor climbing wall! Which was fine to get up but coming down was another question! I did eventually get to the bottom but I did not like it! My brother did an outside wall climb that I was meant to do but luckily cancelled at the last minute as I would never have been able to do it!

Mom managed ok after her op, as we got her a mobility scooter and that was great help!

Overall we had a good time, chilling out and watching everyone else! Would I go again………………..certainly would when I have a child!

Leave a Reply

